The Billionaire’s Beautiful Mistake by Elizabeth Lennox

bold alaskan men

I have been waiting to write this review since the release date, but unfortunately I had some computer issues.  I never knew how dependent I was on my computer until I lost the use of the letter “r”.  It was funny to watch me try different ways of getting around that one letter such as reworking an entire sentence to not use a single “r” or as one friend suggested…cutting and pasting.  I was willing to try everything until I could get my laptop fixed!  Finally, as I still wait for that to happen, I broke down and bought myself a notebook.  I feel so much better having my ability to write back in my hands.  My checking account may be a little less in numbers but I am less anxious. 

Elizabeth Lennox has released the first of her new series for the Bold Alaskan Men….The Billionaire’s Beautiful Mistake.  I enjoyed reading this book and am looking forward to more.  One of the reasons I liked it is that although I really enjoy reading Ms. Lennox’s sheik romances, it is nice to see the stories take on a new location and the wilds of Alaska I believe is an amazing choice for relocation.  She still has her focus of several characters that create her bonded group and each will have his own story in the series.  The men are childhood friends that came from very humble beginnings and clawed their way to success.  Each of the characters are definitely strong, intelligent alphas that lead the industry of their choosing and leave their competitors quaking.  But when they are no longer in the board room or office, they have each other to lean on, to trust and to protect as brothers. 

In the first book, The Billionaire’s Beautiful Mistake, Ms. Lennox brings us Creek and Violet who are a wonderful match!  Creek is very much wrapped up in his business and never looks at women as a possible permanent situation, but one of need and convenience.  Until he meets Violet and finds that no matter what he can’t stay away.  Everything about Violet holds his attention.  Violet is no different than Creek with this attraction that sizzles between them.  She thinks he is the most delicious thing she has seen, but unfortunately Violet has self-esteem issues and doesn’t believe Creek would be interested in her. 

Violet and Creek begin their relationship but they unknowingly fall victim to another’s manipulations and greed.  Violet’s step-father is a shallow, untrustworthy jerk that she feels sorry for so she lets him stick around.  But when opportunity knocks with Creek’s arrival, dear step-daddy makes his move.  He tells Creek that Violet is a prostitute with special skills which will cost him $5000 a night.  Creek is easily fooled because his past has left him jaded and believes the worst and he makes his mistake…he pays it.  Violet has fallen in love with Creek which makes finding out that he paid for her devastating.  Her hurt and the betrayal leads her to walk away from Creek.

When Creek spirals into depression, we get our taste of the bond the men share as they step forward to help him.  But it is surprising who they stand up for and who they are willing to defend.  Can they make Creek and Violet understand they love each other enough to forgive the duplicity that tore them apart?

I love the alpha males that believe they can conquer all and keep emotions and relationships out of the equation.  Better yet, is the one woman who is the key to unlocking those barriers and polishing those buried hearts of gold.

 

Book 2, The Billionaire’s Challenging Beauty is releasing August 12 and will be the story of Saeger and Tyla and from what I have read of the previews this is going to be a great book with Tyla’s spunkiness.  You can pre-order a copy today and enjoy it right away on the 12th like I am doing.  I usually can’t wait to get up and find my book already there and begin reading.

 

Leave a Reply

