Live Fearless An Adult Coloring Book by Margaret Feinberg

livefearless

Amazon Link:  http://amzn.to/1XSJaS6

One of the latest items on the market is the adult coloring book.   I admit I was skeptical. I am not an artist nor am I a child whom I assumed fit the model coloring book enthusiast. But when given the chance to review Live Fearless an adult coloring book by Margaret Feinbeg I decided to try it.  Something new to try, right?

My mail arrived and with it my package from Bethany House containing the coloring book.  I accepted my package from the postmaster but with a blasé attitude.  I wasn’t really giving it a chance was I?  My daughter asked if she could open it and I said of course, after all she is a kid and loves art so she would probably be ecstatic.  From the back seat I hear gushes of oohs and ahhs.

Once home I sat down with my newest acquisition.  I was impressed.  The coloring book wasn’t anything like I was expecting and it was extremely interesting.  I found the book to be devotional in nature but meant to relax and allow one to meditate more on the verse and spending time with God.  The left page is set up and titled, Pray & Reflect with a verse to spend your time contemplating and with an area for you to write your thoughts down.  The right page is the picture that you can spend your quiet time coloring and losing yourself in your thoughts.  The pictures are not simple but actually very detailed most likely to provide you with quality time to become immersed.  Once you are done coloring, and if you stayed within the lines, you may even want to hang some of your pictures as they are that nice in detail.

My first opinion of adult coloring books was wrong and judgmental.  Had I not been given this copy from the publisher then I most likely would have continued on it that thinking.  Now that I have tried it, I did learn of relaxing benefits but more importantly I learned not to judge a book by its cover!  I believe I would find myself purchasing another of these journaling coloring books.

Leave a Reply

